Our Partners

Central Bank of Kenya

Logo_of_Central_Bank_of_KenyaThe Central Bank of Kenya (Swahili: Benki Kuu ya Kenya) is Kenya’s central bank. The bank is located in Nairobi. The bank’s name is abbreviated to “CBK”. Central Bank of Kenya was founded in 1966 after the dissolution of East African Currency Board (EACB).

The Bank is active in promoting financial inclusion policy and is a leading member of the Alliance for Financial Inclusion. It is also one of the original 17 regulatory institutions to make specific national commitments to financial inclusion under the Maya Declaration during the 2011 Global Policy Forum in Mexico.

Commission for the Implementation of the Constitution

CIC Kenya LogoThe Commission for the Implementation of the Constitution (CIC) of Kenya is a government Commission established under the Constitution of Kenya to ensure smooth implementation of the 2010 Constitution of Kenya.

The commission’s roles include:

  1. Monitor, facilitate and oversee the development of legislation and administrative procedures required to implement the Constitution
  2. Co-ordinate with the Attorney-General and the Kenya Law Reform Commission in preparing, for tabling in Parliament, the legislation required to implement the Constitution
  3. Report regularly to the Constitutional Implementation Oversight
  4. Work with each constitutional commission to ensure that the letter and spirit of the Constitution is respected.

Commission on Administrative Justice of Kenya

ombudsankenya_logoThe Commission on Administrative Justice of Kenya also known as The Office of the Ombudsman is a government Commission established under the Commission on Administrative Justice Act 2011 pursuant to Article 59 (4) of the Constitution of Kenya.

The Key functions of the Commission are:

  1. Quasi-judicial mandate to deal with maladministration.
  2. Ensuring compliance with leadership, integrity and ethics requirements.
  3. Litigation and quasi- judicial functions.
  4. Reporting Obligation.
  5. Training of Government Ministries Departments and agencies.
  6. Resolution of inter-governmental conflicts.
  7. Provision of advisory opinions and recommendations
  8. Promotion of Constitutionalism and Human Rights advocacy and;
  9. Performance contracting

Commission on Revenue Allocation

CRA-Logo-clear-The Commission on Revenue Allocation is a Kenya government Commission is established under Article 215 and 216 of the Constitution of Kenya.

Its key role is recommendation of the basis for equitable sharing of revenues raised nationally between the National and the County Governments as well as sharing of revenue among the County Governments.

The Kenya Revenue Authority

logo2The Kenya Revenue Authority (KRA) was established by an Act of Parliament, Chapter 469 of the laws of Kenya, which became effective on 1 July 1995. The Authority is charged with collecting revenue on behalf of the Government of Kenya.

The K.R.A. headquarters are the principal occupant of the Times Tower, the tallest building in East and Central Africa. The tower was completed in 1999, and replaced the Kenyatta International Conference Centre as the tallest building in Nairobi.

The Office of the Auditor-General


Coat-of-arms-DETAILED-rgbThe Office of the Auditor-General of Kenya is an Independent Office established under the Constitution of Kenya to audit Government Bodies and report on their management of allocated funds.

The Auditor-General’s roles under the Kenyan constitution are :

Within six months after the end of each financial year, the Auditor-General shall audit and report, in respect of that financial
year, on:

  1. Accounts of the national and county governments
  2. Accounts of all funds and authorities of the national and county governments;
  3. Accounts of all courts
  4. Accounts of every commission and independent office established by the Constitution
  5. The accounts of the National Assembly, the Senate and the county assemblies
  6. Accounts of political parties funded from public funds;
  7. The public debt
  8. Accounts of any other entity that legislation requires the Auditor-General to audit.

The Auditor-General may audit and report on the accounts of any entity that is funded from public funds.

National Council for Law Reporting (Kenya Law)

logoThe National Council for Law Reporting.

Source of Mandate:

  • Law Reporting – The National Council for Law Reporting Act
  • Law Revision – Legal Notice No. 29 of 200


  • To monitor and report on the development of Kenya’s jurisprudence through the publication of the Kenya Law Reports;
  • To revise, consolidate and publish the Laws of Kenya; and
  • To undertake such other related publications and perform such other functions as may be conferred by law.

National Treasury

Coat-of-arms-DETAILED-rgbThe National Treasury of the Republic of Kenya is the Kenyan government ministry which formulates financial and economic policies and oversees effective coordination of Government financial operations.

Office of the Attorney-General

Coat-of-arms-DETAILED-rgbThe Attorney General of Kenya is the head of the Kenyan State Law Office and the principal legal adviser to the government of Kenya. The current attorney general, Githu Muigai, was appointed on 29 August 2011

Ministry of Devolution and Planning

World Bank


The World Bank is an international financial institution that provides loans to developing countries for capital programs. The World Bank is a component of the World Bank Group, and a member of the United Nations Development Group.

The World Bank’s official goal is the reduction of poverty. According to its Articles of Agreement, all its decisions must be guided by a commitment to the promotion of foreign investment and international trade and to the facilitation of capital investment.