Home / Community : Updates

Since the year 2015, the Office of the Controller of Budget has consecutively won the prestigious FiRe Award. The culmination of the 4th Award took place at a colorful gala dinner held at the Carnivore grounds in Nairobi, Friday 16th November, 2018. The Office won the Independent Offices and Constitutional Commissions Reporting under IPSASs Cash […]

The chairman of Lake Region Economic Bloc (LREB) H.E. Wycliffe Ambetsa Oparanya and the CEO Abala M Wanga held a closed-door meeting with the Controller of Budget  FCPA Agnes Odhiambo (Mrs), CBS, that LREB member counties have allocated the bank investment money in their 2018/19 Budgets. Each member county is supposed to contribute Sh. 200 […]

Funding is fundamental in the realization of the Universal Health Care which is one of the big four agendas. The former provincial hospitals which are now level five hospitals have the burden of serving more than one county yet these counties are not allocated additional funds in the shareable revenue. Recognizing that health is critical […]

Download Forum Report The 6th Annual Conference of Constitutional Commissions and Independent Offices was organized by the Forum of Chairpersons of Constitutional Commissions and Holders of Independent Offices, which brings together these institutions to deliberate on their experiences and to share with the public their individual and collective mandates. The Forum was established pursuant to […]

The Office of the Controller of Budget was awarded the 2017 Financial Reporting (FiRe) Award for coming first in the Independent Offices and Constitutional Commissions category and on the IPSAS Cash Category. The Office was awarded during a Gala dinner which was held on, Thursday, 16th November 2017 and Friday 17th November 2017 respectively. This marks […]

The Office of the Controller of Budget was established under Article 228 of the Constitution of Kenya, 2010 to oversee and report on implementation of the budgets of both the national and county governments to each House of Parliament every four months. The Office is also mandated, under Section 39(8) of the Public Finance Management […]

Copyright © 2019 |   Top